## **Mary Gilmore Award 2017**

The Chair for the Mary Gilmore Prize for 2017: Michael Farrell

(Judges Ann Vickery and Justin Clemens)

Winner of the 2017 Mary Gilmore Award:

Aden Rolfe False Nostalgia (Giramondo)

Shortlist for the 2017 Mary Gilmore Award:

Stuart Barnes *Glasshouses* (UQP)
Carmine Frascarelli *Sydney Road Poems* (rabbit)
Aden Rolfe *False Nostalgia* (Giramondo)
Alison Whittaker *Lemons in the Chicken Wire* (Magabala) highly commended:
Claire Nashar *Lake* (cordite)